Haleakala Summit, Central Maui & Iao Valley Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Lost in the mist

Reviewed by: Donald Owen, 2015/12/18

Enjoyed the ride to the summit, but our stay at the top was spoilt by cloud and horizontal drizzle. Iao valley was a pleasant stop on the return journey.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Grady, 2014/08/30

I met my cousins in Maui. Due to schedule conflict, my cousin, family of four, took the tour of Haleakala sightseeing adventure on Tuesday. My family was scheduled to go on Thursday but got cancelled due to the hurricane. My cousins had a great time there. Pictures they took were beautiful. Too bad we did not get to go, but we plan to go to Maui again and that will be one of the site we will visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Enjoyable Adventure.....

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/20

We first headed to Haleakala. There was a pleasant stop along the way for drinks and snacks. The views were spectacular and there was ample time to see the sites without being rushed. Judy, our tour director and driver, offered interesting facts and other information but appeared to be very bored and tired of the tour routine. She repeated the blurb about taking nothing but pictures about a gazillion times. Maybe it was just an off day for her. We headed to a very nice town for lunch. This was a pricey place, but the food was excellent and the service good. After lunch we headed to Iao and the rainforest inside. It was beautiful and once again we had ample time to see the sights without being rushed. At Iao we were switched to a different van that met us there and headed back home. All in all, a very pleasant day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/12/02

Very nice, small group with a well informed guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Adventure Tour

Reviewed by: Pat from Austin, 2008/09/17

Thanks so much for showing us so many of the nicest parts of Maui. Charles, our tour guide, showed us around the island, while filling us in on the political and natural history of the area. It seemed to us that this was a wonderful way for first time visitors like us to get an overview of Maui.

Things we especially liked about this tour: being picked up at our hotel promptly at 7am, as advertised; the view from the top of Haleakala; the opportunity to see rare plants and birds on the mountain, such as silversword plants in bloom, and the unique Hawaiian Geese (Nene); our guide's amazing knowledge of the places we saw and their history; the wonderful lunch at Casanova's in Makawao; the beautiful scenery around the park at the Io Needle.

The opportunity to take this tour with a knowledgable guide and driver was wonderful. It permitted us to concentrate on the scenery, rather than worrying about driving on unfamiliar roads and trying to read a map and sightsee at the same t

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Maui Lover, 2008/07/11

Haleakala Crater was just amazing! You don't feel like you are in a tropical paradise because it gets cold up there! It is very spiritual and peaceful there, and we can't believe ancient Hawaiians used to climb on foot. Next time, I'd love to hike the crater.

We loved the Iao Needle as well. It was beautiful. Thanks!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI