Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Molokini Snorkel Combo from Maalaea Harbor

Overall Rating

4.414.41 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

Perfect trip

Reviewed by: Darjan, 2017/01/16

Trips were perfect, crew and boat are great, food also great. Beatiful sunset and whales, snorkling was something fantastic


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Suzi, 2016/09/10

My husband and I had a great time snorkeling. The food was great and grilled fresh while we snorkeled. Pasta, hamburgers, and hot dogs were very good.

My first time snorkeling and I was quite nervous but crew was attentive and there to help and watching to ensure everyone was safe. The information on how to snorkel was excellent.

Don't miss this fun adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent excursion

Reviewed by: wilhite, 2016/07/10

This combo package was well worth the money! Beautiful experience & great memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling and Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: P R, 2016/03/29

We are generally happy with the crew and safety of the snorkeling cruise. There were quite a few people in the water, which made maneuvering challenging. It was nice to have breakfast, lunch and post-snorkel beverages. We did enjoy the sunset dinner cruise and whale watching. The concern is the need to juggle beverages and plates due to a lack of tables on a vessel designed for moving people versus enjoying dinner.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion!

Reviewed by: Kaitlyn, 2015/10/19

Absolutely loved our snorkel experience and the sunset cruise was nice, but wouldn't do that again, there wasn't anywhere to sit while you are.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

molikini tour combo

Reviewed by: cheyrlem, 2015/06/27

The tour was ok. The first stop at molokini was rough. There were also 141 passengers on this tour and very crowded. We were told the boat holds 149 but they claim they do not book so many in order to provide better service to the passengers. Their advertisements are false for the snorkeling portion of the combo. We did the dinner cruise the next day and it was wonderful, maybe 50 people aboard which was very nice. May do it again if the number of people are reduced.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Chris, 2015/06/08

We really did enjoy our tour, however, we did also book the dinner cruise for Friday. The problem is that the Pride of Maui does not do the dinner cruises on Fridays. It didn't mention this on the Veltra website. I think closer follow-up with the company from Veltra would have been very advantageous. Additionally, make the options on the website only available for the days the dinner cruise is available. Otherwise, the snorkeling tour was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Friendly

Reviewed by: Chris and Christy, 2015/04/30

We had the best time! The sunset din ner cruise was quite romantic for us as honeymooners. Snorkleing was so much fun! We wanted to do the snuba option so badly, but I ruptured an ear drum trying to equalize under water due to an unknown ear infection. The guide was so caring and helpful when advising me to get out of the water after it happened. The photographer was fantastic! We got the BEST photos. :)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
We are so glad that we were able to be apart of your Maui vacation. Thank you for your feedback it is always very much appreciated and helpful. We can't wait to have you on board next vacation.

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well-organized, friendly staff

Reviewed by: Vonja, 2015/01/30

We had a great time. I am gluten intolerant and the staff went above and beyond, preparing special menu items just for me. The snorkeling was beautiful and the dinner cruise was not crowed, very relaxing. It was so romantic, especially at sundown. We saw a lot of whales jumping & splashing too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Experience

Reviewed by: Alexis, 2014/09/03

We did the sunset cruise first and had a great experience on the ship. There were not a lot of people and the food and drinks were good. We loved the locations for the snorkeling and the service on the boat were good. The only issue we had was it was too many people at a time on the boat for snorkeling which made getting around on the boat and in the water a little difficult.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI