Kauai to Oahu - Pearl Harbor & Circle Island Tour

Overall Rating

4.714.71 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Good experience

Reviewed by: Lee, 2014/02/17

A lot of stops in one day. Could have eliminated a couple, some seemed the same. Then have more time at Dole plantation and other stops. Worth the money, guides informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Oahu Tour

Reviewed by: Perry Snyder, 2012/09/27

What a wonderful way to see Oahu for the first time. Hana was a superb tour guide. His knowledge of the island and culture was incredibly in-depth and his infectious laughter and humor kept us entertained all day long. He wasn't guiding us on a tour, he was showing us; with love and passion, his beloved home island. We started the day as 23 complete strangers and ended as a large family of "cousins". Mahalo for such a wonderful experience; we'll certainly recommend this company to all of our friends visiting the islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu in a day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/04

This was a great way to add Oahu to our itinerary. The transportation was waiting when our flight arrived and we were off to an active tour of the island. Our guide provided good tips to get the most of our time at Pearl Harbor.







Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP!

Reviewed by: Mr. Ray & Doris Bradley, 2009/04/11

We must say that the Pearl Harbour & Circle Island tour was the highlight of our entire trip due to the outstanding guides we had to look after us. We were greeted at the airport by Art and his hospitality and his concern for everything to go right on our way into Pearl Harbour was emotional to say the least. His descriptive knowledge of that historic day will ever be remembered. The feeling of history that flowed through him made us emotional and proud to be there. Our next guide Kenn L took us on a tour of the island and all its intriguing history. He was a complete book of knowledge and went way above and beyond his call of duty. The kindness and attention he showed to us will always be remembered. The tour was part of the 50th Anniversary gift our three children arranged for us including a lovely stay on the island of Kauai. Our guides helped make this very special year something that not many people will every experience in a life time.

Very Sincerely,
Mr. Ray & Doris Br

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and Inter Circle Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/04/02

Wish there had been more time to enjoy individual sites, were a bit rushed at times. As a women would have like to have some time to do a little souvenier shopping as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best

Reviewed by: george from Massachusetts, 2008/09/30

The best tour we had on our two week island vacation. The tour guide, Hana, was great. His narrative and wit was the difference! The stops were well spaced. The time at the Arizona was a little hurried.The drop off at the Moana Surfrider was an unexpected treat while waiting for our flight back to Kauai. The bar under the Banyan Tree and the view of Waikiki and Diamond Head were postcard perfect. The pick up for the airport was exactly on time! The only glitch during the entire tour was a lack of instructions on where to link up with the driver / tour representative. Our party had to rely on a Polynesian Tour Person at both Lihue and Honolulu Airports.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu - Pearl Harbor and Island Tour

Reviewed by: Tom & Dana Flaherty, 2008/05/17

This was an excellent day for us - Hana was our guide and he was marvelous - very knowledgeable and his humor and personality made the experience even better. He really was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI