Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel Sail with Gourmet Deli Lunch (from Port Allen)

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Great, exciting adventure

Reviewed by: Helen&Bob, 2016/08/18

We had a wonderful time on the morning snorkel /sail with Holo Holo. They are a great company--we've done this trip 3 times before with different operators, and they were great! I strongly suggest that you take Dramamine before sailing, and also take some with you. Several people got sea sick--the crew is amazing and very kind with those who are queasy. None of our family got sick--4 adults and 3 children, but we all took the motion sickness pills before embarking. The food for breakfast and lunch was plentiful and good--the drinks were flowing freely, and the crew was solicitous to every whim! They were really great with watching for safety in every way. The Na Pali Coast was breathtakingly beautiful (and I've seen it 4 times before--it never gets old!) Our captain took us very close, while crew gave us background history and information that was perfect in keeping us entertained. All in all a perfect day in every way! Thanks to Captain and Crew for making our family trip a big hit!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cooooool trip

Reviewed by: Mohamed, 2015/03/04

Not as good as Mauis corals but the crew were great and had lots of fun, no complaints.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Jody, 2014/12/23

The tour was outstanding. The staff (Max, Captain Kelly, and Wade) were very professional and provided top-notch service. Their number one priority was ensuring safety of all the passengers. They helped passengers navigate around the boat when needed and made sure all passengers were comfortable throughout the tour. They also made service, including food and drinks, a priority. The 5 1/2 hours on the boat passed quickly. The morning started off with 45 minutes of snorkeling followed by a continental breakfast. The catamaran stopped frequently to view many sightings of whales and pods of dolphins . The staff was very knowledgeable and provided a history of the Napali coast while fielding questions as the passengers took in the breathtaking scenery. The catamaran veered alongside caves and inlets to allow passengers to be sprayed by waterfalls flowing off the 10,000 foot rock formations of the coast. A deli platter lunch followed with soft drinks, wine and beer. The catamaran Leila was well-taken care of with ample seating and standing for all. All in all, a very memorable trip! I would recommend Holo-Holo Charters without hesitation.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for choosing Holoholo Charters! Thank you also for your kind review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us!

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day!

Reviewed by: Gregg, 2014/12/23

We just finished an outstanding Naplai Coast catamaran/snorkel tour with Holo-Holo tours. What a day! The weather was perfect as was the staff and boat. Our crew of Captain Kelly, Matt, and Wade were friendly, personal, and knowledgeable. They briefed us before we departed on everything we needed to know- from safety and motion sickness to snorkeling to whales and dolphins. Then we departed on a terrific 50’ catamaran that, despite being filled to the maximum with 38 people, never felt crowded. We began with a 45 minute snorkeling stop, followed by brief stops to watch pods of dolphins and whales. Then it was on to the magnificent Naplai Coast, where our crew fielded questions and made us feel at home on their boat. This was followed by a great lunch with terrific service and unlimited food and beverages. They took us alongside caves and inlets, always made sure we were comfortable and had something to eat or drink, and clearly enjoyed their work. I will book my future tours with Holo-Holo.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gregg,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you had a good time with us & that we were able to share some of Kauai with you.

Aloha Nui Loa,
-The Crew at Holo Holo Charters

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST DO in Kauai!!

Reviewed by: Erika, 2014/12/12

We highly recommend this boat tour! First off, the crew was incredibly knowledgable about sailing, snorkeling, Hawaiian culture and history and they were beyond attentive to all of our needs on board. Our captain, Kelly, and her three crew members, Shakead, Max and Jay were a lot of fun throughout the day too. We had the opportunity to do some snorkeling, seeing sea turtles, spotted rays and an array of tropical fish - not to mention the school of dolphins that were close enough to touch! As we made our way to the NaPali coast, it was raining (something completely out of the control of our crew), but they still made the most of it. We saw the gorgeous coastline, while Kelly expertly navigated the seas. On our way back, the crew put up the sails and turned down the engines - it made for quite a relaxing way to travel back. Just before reaching port, we followed a few whales and did some whale watching. The crew was patient with everyone on board and made sure that if we wanted to stop to see the whales, we did! We appreciated their accommodating approach to our tour and it definitely was one of the highlights of our vacation at Kauai. Again, we highly recommend this activity!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Holoholo Charters!

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not to be missed experience in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Sherryl O'Connor, 2014/12/10

Today my husband and I went on the Holo Hola Napali Snorkel Sail tour. The tour exceeded our expectations in every way. The marina was easy to find and the check in process was pleasant and quick.. The boat was a beautiful 45 foot Catamaran; modern, spotless, white, with 2 big high efficiency motors for my comfort in open ocean! Our crew, Shaked and Max, and our Captain Kelly, were all so skilled, helpful, interesting, professional, and fun! We went snorkeling in a great spot and the water was warm! The trip down the coast was magnificent; scenery spectacular! We saw dolphins, turtles, lots of fish, and whales! We got to put the sails up for awhile and had two nice meals; good quality food, very nice people, and lots of room to move around on the boat. This trip was definitely a major highlight of our vacation on Kauai and this tour company is absolutely excellent! not to be missed!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing Holo Holo Charters! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and are more than happy to share our beautiful island scenery with all. Our customer are the best. Please feel free to leave a comment on TripAdvisor, Yelp and Facebook. Aloha and Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Times

Reviewed by: Cody, 2014/09/29

Staff was friendly and very helpful throughout the whole trip. Lunch and beverages were adequate. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day and Amazing Scenery

Reviewed by: Paul and Karyn, 2014/03/31

This trip was really good, there were a few little downfalls, but overall we really had a great time! The only negatives were that we had to snorkel as soon as we went out that morning because the captain had warned us it would be too rough by the afternoon, so it was a little chilly at 9 am and our snorkel spot didn't have much to see. When we got back on board, there was a really nice breakfast waiting for us and drinks flowing. We saw some sea turtles and whales and dolphins, and the captain always slowed down and let us get pics, etc. The ride out to the Na Pali Coast was awesome...(got really rough towards the end, and a few people were a little green), but when we stopped at the coast.....we all felt it was totally worth it for those views....amazing!!! We had lots of time for pics, the crew was awesome...full of interesting info and facts, and so quick to get you drinks or take your pic...they made it really great!! Lunch was also really good and we rode on the nets on the way back with the waves splashing up on us....really had a great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast sea sickness

Reviewed by: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

We went on the 5 hour Napali coast snorkel adventure. Within the first 30 minutes we saw 10 whales and 50 dolphins! It was amazing. Giant turtles as well. We had about 30 minutes of snorkel time and a nice little brunch. While snorkeling there was an opportunity to get pretty close to a giant sea turtle and views of about 20 ft deep clear ocean to beautiful corral reef and tropical colorful fish. That's where the fun stopped for me. The further up the napali coast the more brutal the waters became. The waves were bigger than the boat! I have to admit this was nothing like what I expected . I was scared despite knowing that the staff and captain were experienced and careful, the waves and wind were just nothing like I have ever experienced. I've been on the ocean to Catalina island and didn't get sea sick, but this trip was another story. I puked and cried and puked some more! Two hours or more or puking and I missed the best part of the whale show for us. It was hard to enjoy the amazing views of the napali coastline because I was so sick but it truly was amazing!!! Don't do this tour in the winter and I think it would be breathtaking. The crew was amazing an took great care of all of us who got sea sick. They gave us water and new tissues. One of the guides even gave me his rain jacket to wear as long as I didn't puke on it! No gaurantees there, but the crew were lifesavers! Amazing amazing crew! One of the stores near by said that holo holo was the best and I believe them. They really took care of me and made me feel safe and well taken care of despite the circumstances. They even had ginger candy and saltines on board to help out. Crew also offered handy tips for other amazing views on the island


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for choosing Holo Holo Charters and also for your review. We are sorry to hear you that you got sea sick. We do have an amazing crew and it is always good to hear they are taking care of our guests. If you have the opportunity to come back to Kauai we would be more than happy to have you on board with us again. We hope the rest of your vacation was as memorable as our tour, except for the sea sick part. Mahalo Nui Loa and Aloha, until we meet again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sail Away

Reviewed by: Reid Family, 2014/01/06

This tour had two main components. The first was the actual experience of sailing on the ocean. This was fantastic! Most of us loved the waves and wind, while a couple not so much. The crew were attentive and kind to our seasick companions. We listened to our competent crew tell stories, and share their knowledge. Lunch was outstanding. Fresh salads, make your own sandwich, and homemade cookies for dessert.
The second part is seeing the Na Pali shoreline, which we were unable to do so due to the great swells in the North. Despite this, it was still a neat experience to see the same areas on the South shore that we had visited by land. We were able to see whales.
Snorkeling was not the best I have done, but we did have a sea turtle swim under us. We had to stop in an area that was not the usual, due to the windy weather, and this may have been a factor.
Overall, this was a very good experience with a competent crew, enjoyable scenery and good food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI