Kauai to Oahu - Arizona Memorial, USS Missouri & Honolulu City Tour

Overall Rating

4.534.53 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

Arizona memorial tour

Reviewed by: Ian and Dawn , 2016/05/22

Had a fantastic time. Cuzin Kimo was an outstanding host and tour guide. Totally recommend it, couldn't ask for a better day. Thanks again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day At Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Tom and Jan, 2014/07/22

We took this tour as a day trip from Kauai. We are very pleased with the service. The tour associates were very helpful in making sure that we made all our connections, before and during the day. The tour bus driver, Ed, was very informative and made sure that we had the best experience possible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Rich P, 2014/06/02

Took my 80 year old parents with us and was worried about too much walking. No worries with this trip. The tour provide enough in Pearl Harbor without over doing it. Great drive through the city with ample time to shop downtown. Our tour guide Ed was fabulous. Great sense of humor and very knowledgeable. Flights on Hawaiian Air were great and the tour rep who met us at check in was prompt and had all our boarding passes. Over all a great trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

trip to Pearl Harbor from Kauai

Reviewed by: Tom, 2014/05/01

Overall trip itineray was well organized beginning with plane tickets to and from Kauai. Plane ride was ~20 minutes to Oahu. Tour supposed to begin at 9:30am didn't start ontime due to 2 people being late. That alone did not make us late for 30 minute film presenation at 10:30am at Pearl but did cut into free time to observe rest of memorial. The film presentation was excellent! Trip out to Memorial was all good and quite humbling. All was well organized and went fine. Next went to battleship Missouri and all went fine ( except it rained - no one's fault there )
Next we were out to Memorial Cemetary and that was very interesting as well. Last stop after leaving Cemetary was our free time in Waikiki. Traffic was horrendous and lost alot of freetime to walk around due to travel to downtown.
For my wife and I we felt the cost of trip was reasonable and very glad we took the trip. But the one ingrediant that made the whole day memorable and quite enjoyable was our guide - Mr Garfield. He was engaging, he was extremely knowledgeable not only about Pearl but about ......everything. Not taking away anything from other guides available but having Mr Garfield was a huge positive to making the day an absolute success. I recommend that if you are contemplating taking a trip that you request Mr Garfield. You will not be disappointed.

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai to Oahu- Pearl Habor Tour

Reviewed by: Rose Baxter, 2014/03/12

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We will be back,soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Wade, 2014/02/25

The tour guide was very informative and friendly. The bus was clean. The Arizona was very somber but we were glad we were able to see it. We also went to the Missouri, we would have liked to had more time here and less time driving around Honolulu. Otherwise it was a good day spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time! 5 STARS!

Reviewed by: Geoffrey Tucker, 2009/05/12

Transfer to Oahu was easy and the tour was very informational and delivered by an EXCELLENT tour guide! He was funny and full of facts facts facts!! Thanks for such a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: Marcie, 2009/01/03

I was a wonderful time. It was early to rise,but you get over that very fast. Pearl Harbor was great. It was a little long. If you like to shop they take you a great place. Just hope for great weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, USS Missouri, Oahu

Reviewed by: Debra Styers, 2008/07/16

We REALLY enjoyed our bus driver/tour guide, Ben. He was the best. He was very knowledgeable, funnv and enjoyable.

The whole day was wonderful, except for one thing......the 3 hour wait we had to get back to Kuaui.

That was VERY annoying because there is absolutely nothing at the airport to do for 3 hours. There are no stores to even buy anything at, so unless there was an earlier flight that you could get people on, I would not recommend the package to anyone for that reason alone.

When people are on vacation they don't want 3 hours of their vacation wasted waiting at an airport. You should really try to arrange the tour so everyone is back at the airport in time for the 5:45 pm flight back to Kuaui.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hana was a prince!

Reviewed by: Chris & Christina, 2008/06/27

We saw so many fantastic things, and would certainly recommend this to others. More than anything, Hana was a wonderful guide and made us all feel at home. He was pleasant, informative, considerate and kept us laughing. We'd do other tours with him if we could! Thanks SOOOO much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI