Waimea Canyon & South Shore Experience

Overall Rating

4.124.12 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Low Key

Reviewed by: Cody, 2014/09/29

The guide was very knowledgeable about the culture and history of the island; however, the trip itself was a little slow paced for our tastes. The canyon was not visible due to fog. I would recommend going earlier in the day if possible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only One Stop in the Canyon

Reviewed by: Liana, 2014/08/19

The tour was great as was the guide. However, surprise that we only made one stop in the Canyon. There are several look-outs. I would rename the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice but could be better

Reviewed by: bluestar, 2014/07/12

We bought our tour from Polynesian tours.It included much of what we saw but somehow there was confusion about whether the "grotto" was included. Bring along your paperwork to show the driver.Our guide Sam was very good and had a lot of knowledge to share. It was a pleasure to be on his tour. We would rather have seen the swinging bridge than the "coffee stop" as there was nothing really great there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Canyon with Polynesia Adventure Tours

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2014/06/03

I loved every minute of this tour. I learned so much about Kauai and the neighboring islands, learned about the flora and fauna of Kauai, and saw some stunning views. The coach was very comfortable. I would do it again with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meeting and exceeding expectations

Reviewed by: Marvin Singleton, 2014/03/02

Not only was the Waimea Canyon/South Shore trip a delight, it was geographically, culturally and historically informative. Everything was on time and made for a timeless experience. It increased the value of a helicopter tour of the Garden Island the previous day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad guide

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/07/11

Craig was not informative. It also rained. We got a lot of miss information.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great overview

Reviewed by: gomezdouglas, 2013/05/20

Great overview of island. Take pics first then go to shops before you run out of time. Our bus driver, Danvil, was great....funny and provided great oral history of island. Nice place were we had lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: David, 2009/07/21

What a beautiful tour. Our driver was very educated and kept us interested the entire tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI