Na Pali Coast Sea Caves & Snorkel Ocean Rafting Adventure (from Kikiaola Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.914.91 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Na Pali Coast Ocean rafting adventure

Reviewed by: Carri Cheek, 2015/10/04

This is truly an a amazing adventure! The staff was amazing. The ancient fishing village was sight to see. This experience will be remember for such a long time, from the wonderful food to the snorkeling as well a as our ability to see the sea turtles up close.....our two boys cannot stop talking about there rafting adventurer on Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2015/09/15

My wife and I enjoyed our time! The raft ride was a fast paced adventure with a fun and exciting guide and assistant. We felt welcomed and entertained to say the least. The weather was Phenomenal which made for a great view in the water. One thing we would have liked to have improved was the location on which we actually went down to snorkel. It was on the underside of a cliff, out of sunlight, which made the actual snorkelling part a little darker than we would have liked. Nonetheless, it was such a bright day that we were able to see plenty of marine life and enjoy our view of the clear blue water, the NaPali coast line, and other activities going on along a couple of the beaches. Lastly, being able to go into some of the caves that are normally filled with choppy water was a nice treat as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Moe, 2015/09/06

Highly recommended if you are in Kauai u must must do




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Dan, 2015/08/26

Great trip full of surprises: Dolphins, turtles, Rays, sea caves. A fun, rugged trip. We were well taken care of!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best rafting tour on the island

Reviewed by: Ann, 2015/08/01

What an amzing way to see the island! It was memorable and exciting. The staff was great and informative. I would highly recommend this event if you want to see the secluded part of the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views!

Reviewed by: Patty and Jerry, 2015/02/26

Captain Ted and Allison were awesomw, great hosts! They really took good care of us. We have memorable photos, landed on a private beach and had a great walking tour with some history. Best of luck greenhorn Captain Allison :-)



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE TIME OF MY LIFE

Reviewed by: Ara kahramanian, 2014/07/19

Our tour guide was a very pretty outgoing and attractive person and she cut through the water on the inflatable raft that I was on with such ease and precision, like a knife going through butter. The Napali cliffs and canyons were breathtaking and the boat ride was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FUN, 360degree turns and getting thrown up in the air like a bouy. The ancient Hawaiian archaelogical site was amazing, learning about the culture was an eye opener and the snokelling was fun. Captain Andy you and your satff deserve to be commended, especially MAZ, sorry if I wrote the name incorrectly and eric.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Lindsey M, 2012/06/04

I've only been on two Na Pali tours, but I wouldn't hesitate to say I'm sure Captain Andy's is the best. Guided by an expert, very friendly captain, Matt, with a wonderful crew, Scotty and trainee Courtney, we had a blast riding the waves, and yes, getting pretty wet on the way out. We were provided with standard wet bags, so no harm to the belongings. In the first 30 minutes, we saw spinner dolphins and a dozen sea turtles. Matt took us safely through several caves, followed by a beach landing with really fantastic hot lunch buffet (pulled pork, salads, fruit-more than I expected!) and a guided tour of ancient hawaiian ruins. Followed by some of the best snorkeling I've done in my dozen or so snorkeling trips, and a rare sighting of bottlenose dolphins. We couldn't have asked for more, and Matt and the crew were fantastic. Highly recommended! Don't go if you get easily seasick or don't like bumpy rides...it was rough...but that was part of the fun!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone Enjoyed

Reviewed by: Big Momma, 2011/07/26

This was a perfect fit for the who family, from the kids to the Grandparents. My 12 yr old sat in the front of the boat where it is a very exciting ride while Grandma and the 7 yr old sat in the back where the ride was much more calm. Captain Dave and First Mate Sterling were very informative and really added to the scenic views we were looking at. The caves were very cool and the lunch was delicious. Even picky-eater Grandma enjoyed lunch. This activity is really not a snorkel tour. We did snorkel, but only once and maybe for 30 mins. Long enough for Grandma, but not for my kids. Overall, we all had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Andy's Na Pali Coast Ocean

Reviewed by: Penny, 2010/08/10

We went this tour 8/7/10. It is a great adventure for our whole family, parents+two boys (10 and 12). We all loved it! The raft ride, cave tour, and scenic is amazing. The captain, Daniel is great and fun! His assistant Mad is wonderful too. Highly recommended it to everyone! One thing that can be improved is the snack. I hope that they could provide healthier snack in stead of small bags of chips.
Penny

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI