Ultimate Kauai Air Adventure by Sunshine Helicopters (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.824.82 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

The most awesome way to see Kauai and its beauty

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/08

Bruce was our driver; he was interesting to listen to. His knowledge of the island was amazing. The beauty of this island is hard to truly see unless you see it with Sunshine Tours. It was a awesome experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant adventure

Reviewed by: Caroline , 2015/08/01

Wonderful way to view Kauai. Beautiful scenery. Fantastic pilot. Best way to see island overall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!!

Reviewed by: MaryAnne, 2015/01/09

We had so much fun ziplining! Perfect for our family (2 teenagers). The dip part of the trip was our own private oasis - so totally cool!! The guides were great!9 I highly recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunshine chopper tour

Reviewed by: Zack and Debbie , 2014/08/10

You have to do this the first day on the island!!!!!!The pilot will tell you all of the places to go and you can see it from a Birdseye view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

service

Reviewed by: anke, 2012/10/11

Excellent pilot and staff on the ground, especially Bones who was very funny and put everyone at ease.
Thank you for a fantastic experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SunShine Helicopters

Reviewed by: Donovan, 2012/10/04

Very nice partly cloudy and 75 degrees at check-in at 7:15 am. Seemed to wait forever before getting to the pad around 8... safety talk.. what to do in case... The driver and safety guy... sorry I forgot their names.. were high energy and very comedic.. fun... from there on it was down hill.

We were always really high up... and far away.. ok save once. The pilot was canned and dull... no humor... his favorite sentence was "isn't it beautiful" He must have muttered it a hundred times, so yea, it was beautiful... tell us something we don't know... which he did on 4 or 5 occasions... I did not know it was the 50th anniversary of Elvis' Blue Hawaii... I know dealing with the public and doing the same flight and talk 7-9 times a day is going to get boring... but geez.. next time DON'T SAY ANYTHING!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

enjoyable... great pilot

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/06

We don't remember the name of our pilot, but he was great and very genuine. Give him a bonus....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

review of service

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/18

the welcome was warm and easily put everyone at ease ..
the sale gimmick of taking a photo near the helicopter nad selling it at a exhorbitant price soured the experience to some extent..suggesstion is to give it as a momento at a throwaway price..the good will it would create would build the brand immensely..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very impressive trip

Reviewed by: Meng, 2012/04/28

That is the best choice for my family when we visit the Kauai. So so so beautiful views, never forget......

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will Squires Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Tom Phelan, 2012/01/13

All I can say is WOW! It was absolutely amazing. The only way we could have seen so much of the island. The staff was very courteous and made the whole experience enjoyable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI