Royal Kona Luau "Voyagers of the Pacific" (Kailua-Kona)

Overall Rating

4.234.23 / 5

Reviews

31 reviews (Post a review)

Very Average Show

Reviewed by: Bob, 2016/12/26

Show was average without much real focus on the Polynesian or South Pacific cultures. Fire dancer best part of show the rest were just okay. A lot of waiting in lines and seating was poor when not sitting in reserved seats. Been to much better more intimate shows on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii lua show

Reviewed by: BV from Houston , 2016/12/26

Had a rest time. The show was very good and the food better than expected. It was a good venue also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ive had better

Reviewed by: Tessa, 2016/12/15

I was expecting it to be outdoors... due to weather condition, they directed us to go inside as it might rain. They told us to check in 15mins early and we were in line for for 20mins waiting for them to set up. They said its unlimited drinks (all you can drink) maitais with 0percent alcohol! I dont know what they were putting in my drink (a rum looking liquid) but you wouldnt taste any alcohol--- i must know i am a light drinker--- i would turn red and get light headed after a drink and i had 5 of those juice that they were calling maitai and it didnt even do anything to me! Food was great! That i'd give to them! I was expecting a reenactment of the island's history (like what i have experienced in Kauai), i didnt get that from the Royal kona luau. Hula dancers were entertaining but it seems like it was missing something! The fire show was awesome--- i think that was my only favorite part. The emcee tried her best. Over all, i would research more and shop around for another Luau before i'd go to Royal Kona Luau again--- that's if I do.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

why not.

Reviewed by: Larry, 2016/10/27

No trip to Hawaii complete without the luau. The girls were great, the guys were great and the host was the best. The meal was top notch and there was poi. The open bar didn't stay open long enough though in my opinion. Otherwise a great experience. Must see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great entertainment

Reviewed by: Izabel, 2016/10/01

We had a wonderful evening at this Luau. The fire dancer was particulary amazing. Great buffet. One small complaint: $20.00 for one couple picture at the Luau seemed, to us, overpriced. We noticed that a lot of guests did not purchase it, probably for the same reason as us.


  • Luau sitting area

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: Tomio, 2016/08/29

Great food and show. The fire knife performer was our favorite!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyagers of the Pacific Luau Review

Reviewed by: Family traveler, 2016/08/18

We originally arrived on a Friday to see the show, but shortly after we started the meal,we were completely rained out. That was very disappointing and upsetting that we weren't forewarned by email about the strong possibility of rain, as we had come over from Hilo for the luau. However, we received a rain check for another luau on the following Monday. Fortunately, we were able to rearrange our schedule to come before flying home. The Monday night luau was lovely - entertainment and emcee were fantastic all around. Food was good, not great. Service was okay. Location was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome expiriance

Reviewed by: Bree, 2016/08/14

Loved everything about the trip. Was fun and worth it. Learned lots, the view was beyond amazing. The staff where wonderful and funy/outgoing. Would recommend for anyone and their families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great performance

Reviewed by: BeePos, 2016/07/25

Talented and great looking actors, musicians and hostess. The food was high quality. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the Mai Tais. They were mainly juice, super sweet and head-ache inducing. The bar closed much earlier than dinner ended, so I couldn't take advantage of the open bar. Another thing that didn't seem fair is that teenagers paid the same as adults. And of course they weren't drinking...






  • View of the sunset as we were eating dinner

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Show, good food

Reviewed by: Steve C, 2016/07/24

We thoroughly enjoyed the show. Even a little rain just added to the entertainment. Good buffet with plenty to choose from with foods both familiar and local. Nice atmosphere on the lawn by the ocean. Fire dancer was pretty awesome. Great view of the sunset. We would do this again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI