Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

Awesome cruise!

Reviewed by: Teri and Norty, 2016/05/30

This cruise is just as advertised, a nicely narrated cruise down the southern coast from Kailua-Kona to Capt. Cook's monument. We had amazing visits from the spinner dolphins, had drinks and appetizers on the way out to the cove, and a local guitarist playing for us throughout the trip. The dinner was good, there was plenty to eat for everybody. The sunset was also very beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time!

Reviewed by: Tom, 2016/04/10

Super fun time during the entire cruise, great drinks, and outstanding food. Captain and crew attentive and fun to talk to. Can't go wrong with this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a very enjoyable evening.

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2016/03/01

We did this cruise last week and our boat took us all down the coast past the Cook Monument where we were able to take photos. An interesting commentary accompanied the trip and a pod of dolphins played around us. Magical! And the sunset was spectacular.
The only thing that prevented me from giving this excursion 5 stars was that the buffet ran out of food before we were all served. It didn't bother us too much and the crew was very apologetic and gave us extra drink tickets but I think some people were quite upset.
Overall we loved it .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History and nature!

Reviewed by: aroundthecorner, 2016/02/25

Was not really a night for a Sunset, but we learned a lot of history / culture of Hawaii / Big Island, had good food, relaxing music, whales, dolphins, and yummy drinks. No complaints about this cruise! Thanks for the great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New Year's Eve sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2016/01/04

Historical storyteller was fabulous! Great sense of humor, and full of interesting information!
For the price, the food could have been better, and lower prices on drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Parmel & Angelique, 2015/12/13

My daughter and I did this tour in Nov and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff on the cruise were very friendly. Thoroughly guide through out the cruise. Food was absolutely amazing and so was the cocktails. Music was also fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and guided us throughout the cruise. Had a fantastic time. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Lenora, 2015/10/14

We went on the dinner cruise our first night in Kona. The water was pretty choppy, myself and another woman became very sea sick from the beginning of the cruise. The crew were very concern and tried to make us as comfortable as they could. My husband and mom had a great time the enjoyed the food and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Night on Island

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2015/10/05

We had a great time! Staff was friendly and very interactive with guest, food was great and plentiful, entertainment was great, historical guide was informative and great to talk too! The boat wasn't packed with people like the other boats leaving the dock. We would definitely do the dinner cruise again. You get some spectacular sites from the cruise, even a dolphin side show. The captain stopped the Boat for dinner and we watched the spectacular sunset while eating. It was a great experience! I would highly recommend this dinner cruise.


  • Just one of our sunset pictures, beautiful view while eating dinner.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Kealakakua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sherri McClane, 2015/07/05

Couldn't as for a better way to end the day. The setting perfect, the crew helpful and friendly, the narrative informative, the music the perfect backdrop for the evening. The food plentiful and wonderful. We had a few pleasant surprises along the way. We were entertained by a school of sinner dolphins going and coming, as well as seeing a flying fish or two. A good time was had by all, given the chance I'd do it all again.


  • dolphin swimming by boat


  • musician for the evening


  • the evening historian


  • sunset at sea

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not so Great...

Reviewed by: shah, 2015/05/19

The crew was good and friendly. Despite informing them about our dietery restrictions a week before the cruise, they forgot to prepare any vegetarian food. The crew quickly threw together salad for us on board, but it was a lot of money for salad. The crews were friendly otherwise. good music...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI