Luxury Volcano Circle of Fire & Waterfalls Helicopter Tour (from Hilo)

Overall Rating

4.634.63 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews (Post a review)

Volcano only

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/12/24

We thought this would be a island tour. Yes we wanted to see the volcano that we wanted to see more too. We saw very little other than the volcano.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Veiwing

Reviewed by: Patrice, 2016/12/01

Hi - Had an informative pilot who took us over the craters - and were able to see the lava entering the sea - best way to see it! I've been told on the walk in you are not able to the lava very well and are not able to get close. An exciting thing to do for your holiday and great viewing to see it all from the air! Glad we did!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome View

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/06/07

It was a great day to go on the Helicopter, pilot was very knowledgeable. I would go again, you got great views of the lava flows.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amaizing

Reviewed by: Maruxa, 2016/01/16

The experience was really great!
The views were amaizing!
I recomend this experience!




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter Ride

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2016/01/02

Very professional staff and felt very safe. I would just say that this experience had a lot for me to compare to for me and my daughter on this trip to Hawaii. We did ziplining, Parasailing, horse back riding and went from high-octane outdoor activities to passenger sightseeing. However, if I were to rank this tour as a stand-alone activity I would give it very high marks. To see the volcanic areas from the air is really interesting since you are seeing a "live" mass in motion (can't see it move but it is moving). Trees are burning from the lava, smoke and craters really lets you know who is in charge, nature.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing!

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2015/12/01

Riding in a helicopter and seeing a live volcano checked off two of the entries on my life list. Scott, our pilot, was as excited as we were to see the molten lava gushing out in neon orange waves. It was definitely one of those,"Oh wow!" moments.

None of the retired ladies in our group had ever ridden in a helicopter before, and Scott had just the right combination of confidence and professionalism that reassured everyone. I would definitely fly with him again!

This tour was the highlight of our trip, and I would recommend it to everyone. It was worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

looking for lava

Reviewed by: toni turnham, 2015/09/28

A enjoyable flight, if they can they take you up to the vent, to try and see lava, which may not always be flowing, the staff are very friendly, organised.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting and majestic way to see the Big Island from above

Reviewed by: KJGS, 2015/09/23

Go for the Eco star! The viewing windows and space provide an excellent ride. Brandt was a great pilot who gave us an informative tour with funny antidotes. It's the closest feeling you can get to literally flying since it such a smooth ride, felt like we floated over billowing volcanoes and gushing waterfalls. Footage from video at the end had great clips inside and outside the helicopter but was too pixeled and fuzzy to want to purchase, hopefully as technology improves so will DVD. Pics and videos we took ourselves turned out good, even with an IPhone 6 and point and low end point and shoot camera. Take the ride, it's worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative flight

Reviewed by: J. Ford, 2015/06/02

It was worth every penny to get to fly over the lava fields. Grant, our pilot, has over 30 years experience piloting. He knows the area well. "Luxury" flight only allowed for 4 passengers so there was plenty of room and we all had a great view. We were also given the opportunity to ask the pilot all kinds of questions regarding the lava fields and surrounding area. I highly recommend this activity. Very much a highlight of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano tour

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2015/05/01

We had a great time flying over the volcano and seeing how lava makes an island. A very good way to see the vast flows. As on Kauai, the staff at Blue Hawaiian was great. They know their island and their love of it shows.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI